Ethical Beauty: Planet-Friendly Alternatives That Actually Work	

Enter Love Beauty and Planet, an affordable line of ethically sourced hair and body products that I buy at my local drugstore. After moving from Chicago to New York and trading my suburban Walgreens for a city corner Duane Reade, my beauty routine pretty much stayed the same. That is, until Love Beauty and Planet launched last season that I considered trying something a little different. I introduced Love Beauty and Planet Radical Refresher Tea Tree Oil & Vetiver Shampoo and Love Beauty and Planet Radical Refresher Tea Tree Oil & Vetiver Conditioner into my routine and I was pleasantly surprised by the results. I depend on my wash and care system to keep my scalp healthy and leave my hair feeling clean so I can be confident that my scalp and strands have truly been refreshed. To be honest, I hate washing my hair so if I’m taking the time and energy to clean my strands then I want to be sure they’re reaping all the benefits of the process. This duo truly cleans my hair without making me feel like I’m opting out of the beauty benefits of more mainstream products full of a lot of chemicals. Knowing that the products I’m massaging into my scalp are free of silicones, parabens and dyes helps me shampoo with less guilt. Pair that with the recycled bottles these products are sold in and I’m feeling really good about my haircare routine. My shower shelf has been overflowing with Love Beauty and Planet products since I discovered the brand’s body wash. I’ve been using Love Beauty and Planet Murumuru Butter & Rose Body Wash and have been looking forward to my shower every night because of this product. Soft and creamy, this body wash lathers up into a smooth sudsy dream and makes your entire bathroom smell like roses. It’s the perfect finishing touch to an ethical and safe beauty routine that delivers results just as well (if not better) than the mainstream options.

Ethical Beauty  I Traded My Cult Favorite Products for Planet Friendly Alternatives - 1