“It means to be honest about what’s in my head and heart, but in a way that’s mutually respectful and productive.”@willingham2271 “My definition of authenticity is to be who you are, no matter where you are or who you are with. Truly yourself at all times.”– Marlene F. “Staying true to yourself <3” @m0rethan.fitness “I think it’s when you’re unfiltered. You’re truly yourself. And you are living into your core values. You’re not trying to fit in or impress anyone. You willingly show your imperfections and vulnerabilities without shame or guilt.” – Claire L. “Authenticity is when our words, our thoughts, our actions, and our emotions are in alignment.”@wellnesswithbryce

How do you show up for yourself?

“When my body tells me ‘enough for now,’ I listen, I stop, and then I rejuvenate.”@herwithin “By being present.”@instajmarsh

Does mindfulness help you be your true self?

96% Yes4% No

Next Question:

How has the meaning of connection changed for you?

Send an email to [email protected] and let us know your answer to this question. Your response could appear on these pages.

read more

Mindful Staff December 18, 2020

Michelle Maldonado October 16, 2020