TRESemmé Color Revitalize Shampoo and Conditioner

In search of a shampoo and conditioner that would hydrate my dried out strands without doing damage to my glossy new brown color, I decided to try the TRESemmé Color Revitalize Shampoo and the TRESemmé Color Revitalize Conditioner. The system uses green tea, rosemary and sunflower to cleanse your hair and replenish moisture without stripping your hair of color. Bonus: it promises to keep your color vibrant for up to eight weeks! I’ll be honest: when my stylist first revealed my new color to me, I freaked out a little. It was a shade or two darker than my natural color and I was worried it made my already pale skin look even paler. Especially when I was used to seeing myself with blonde ends for the last year. With a few washes using my old shampoo and conditioner and a week or two spent getting used to it, the color faded a bit and I completely fell in love. Once I was happy with the slightly faded but still vibrant shade of brown, I started using this TRESemmé duo and haven’t looked back since. My hair has felt strong and healthy and my new color has held up particularly well. My strands and scalp feel fresh and clean after every wash and my hair has been significantly easier to style, too. Looking for more editors’ favorites? Alyssa Francois talks all about her experience with the Dove DermaCare Scalp Dryness and Itch Relief.

What s in My Hair Today  TRESemm  Color Revitalize Shampoo and Conditioner - 38